Society Leadership

2022 - 2023

Executive Committee

J. Chandler Berg, MD

Immediate Past President
Amy Estes, MD

Purnima Patel, MD

Councilor to AAO
Amy Estes, MD

Alternate Councilor to AAO
Jeremy Jones, MD

Vice President
Ninita Brown, MD, PhD 

Secretary / Treasurer
Jeremy Jones, MD


Class of 2023
Jimmy Brooks, MD
David Hemmings, MD
Zach Balest, MD
Hannah Park, MD 
Cynthia Nix, MD 

Class of 2024
G. Baker Hubbard III, MD
Heather Weissman, MD
Jill Wells, MD
Andy Wilson, MD
Margaret Wong, MD

Class of 2025
Joseph Christenbury, MD
Michael Jacobs, MD
Michael Magbalon, MD
Leiv Takle, MD
Michael Willman, MD

Legislative Chair
Malcolm S. Moore, Jr., MD

PAC Chair
Jeffrey A. Carlisle, MD

GSO Foundation Chair
David Bogorad, MD, FACS

SOS Fund Chair
Margaret Wong, MD

CME Committee Chair
W. Barry Lee, MD, FACS

CAHABA/Palmetto Representative
Joseph Christenbury, MD



The Georgia Society of Ophthalmology is proudly managed by Association Strategy Group.